Home Company Meaningful Use

Meditab Partners with Surescripts for HIE to meet Stage 2 Requirements

Meaningful Use Specialists Tipsheet

Our Meaningful Use Stage 2 Guarantee

Health Information Exchange (HIE) is part of the Stage 2 criteria that eligible professionals (EPs), eligible hospitals, and critical access hospitals (CAHs) must meet in order to continue to participate in the Medicare and Medicaid Electronic Health Record (EHR) Incentive Programs. All providers must achieve meaningful use under the Stage 1 criteria before moving to Stage 2.

To learn more about Meaningful Use Stage 2, visit http://www.cms.gov/Regulations-andGuidance/Legislation/EHRIncentivePrograms/Stage_2.html



From then to now
  • HITECH Act allocates $30 billion for Healthcare in February 17, 2009
  • 70% of the $30 billion will be spent in 3 years (2011-2013)
  • $19.2B committed to Healthcare IT for Economic and Clinical Health (HITECH ) Act

HITECH Act promotes adoption of EHR

“To reduce the duplication and waste that cost billions of healthcare dollars and medical errors that cost thousands of lives each year”
Pres. Barack Obama


Request a Custom Demo